The Government of Nepal is monitoring the spread of Corona Virus ( COVID-19). Taking into account the global recommendations and measure of the WHO, the Government of Nepal has decided to temporarily suspend visa-on-arrival for the nationals of the following countries, effective from 10th March,2020 to till the date of further notice ( as posted in Nepal Immigration Department on 2nd March, 2020)

List of the countries who are temporarily suspend visa-on-arrival in Nepal:
1. People’s Republic of China, including Special Administrative Regions
2. Islamic Republic of Iran
3. Italy
4. Republic of Korea
5. Japan

However, those wanting to visit Nepal can obtain visa beforehand from the Nepali Missions abroad. Applicants in these countries are required to submit a recently issued health certificate with the visa application. ‘ Source :Ministry of Home Affairs Department of Immigration

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *